June 16, 2020 at 10am EST / 4pm in Germany / 5pm in Israel

There is an ongoing debate within the autonomous vehicle (AV) industry about the role of cameras and LiDAR sensors in enabling a safe AV future.

In this webinar, we will explore:

  • The strengths and weaknesses of LiDAR, radar and cameras for advanced driver-assistance systems (ADAS) and automated driving (AD) applications from a technical perspective
  • The sensing capabilities needed for functional AV safety
  • How this combination of sensing technologies provides superior perception capabilities

Sound Icon This webinar will be recorded and available later upon request.

Webinar Speakers

Mati Shani

Mati Shani is the VP of Product at Innoviz and has 20 years of experience developing complex multi-disciplinary solutions in fields including Semi-Conductors, Digital Printing, Defense and Bio-Technology.

Dr. Raja Giryes

Dr. Raja Giryes is a senior lecturer in the school of electrical engineering at Tel Aviv University and consultant at Innoviz technologies. His research interests lie at the intersection between signal/image processing, deep learning, inverse problems, sparse representations, and signal and image modeling.

Registration Form: